I Met My Boyfriend On Tinder

Hello Again!

I thought that I would share my experience using the dating app tinder. As the title states, I actually met my boyfriend on Tinder, and I have to say that I learned a lot from using this app. I know that it gets a bad rep for being a “hook up” app but you know what, you get out of it what you are looking for. (I was using it when it first came out like 2-3 years ago, so I don’t know about the updates to the app)

There are the obvious creeps and ‘fuck boys’. But even when you are at a bar or club you are still going to meet those people. This app just makes it easier for you to pick them then out and say “no, thank you”. I did get the pervy message now and then but I expected that and I just deleted the guy from my matches if I didn’t want to talk to him. And for some it is all about the number of matches you have, seriously. I knew people who would brag about having 100+ matches, but if you don’t talk to them then you defeat the purpose of the whole app in the first place.

Mixed with the pervs and ‘fuck boys’ there are also nice guys that are not so bad. I went out with a few guys who were really nice and I enjoyed spending time with them! Some of them were looking for something casual and some of them were not. But they were nice and I got to meet some cool people. I can see that in a new place it is a way to meet people and get out and see the area.

I met my bf D, and I haven’t looked back since. He has been open and honest with me from the start. We both weren’t sure what we were looking for and the liked spending time with each other. It was a natural progression into a relationship. At first I was kind of embarrassed about telling people how we met but now I don’t really care. It’s basically like online dating and I have quite a few friends now that have also met their current bfs on Tinder.

Overall, I would say that I have had a positive experience using the app. I met lots of decent guys, and I know that a few of friends have too. Like I said earlier, you will get out of it what you are looking for. If you are looking for a hook up then that is what you will find. If you are looking for something more permanent then you will find someone looking for that too. Of course there are the weird ones, but if Tinder showed me anything it was that it made it easier to sort through them all. But like anything I recommend being cautious and smart about online dating. Always make sure to tell someone where you are going and when you expect to be home!

2 thoughts on “I Met My Boyfriend On Tinder

Leave a Reply

