Budget Printable

Hello again!

Today I will be sharing with you a printable I made and and some steps for creating a budget and tracking your spending.

When you are just starting out on your own this is a great way to break down where you feel your money should go and then figure out where your money is going. If you have ever seen the show Money Moron with Gayle Vaz-Oxlade or the show Princess also with Gayle, you actually learn a lot.

The show(s) basically breaks down the person’s spending and explains to them what will happen if they don’t  stop doing what they are doing and then gives them steps on how to fix it. Princess is very similar to Money Moron, with the main difference being that it centres on young people.

I have been trying to find sheets for creating my own budget for a years, and I find that so many of them are these huge sheets with so much information and are more suited to businesses rather than personal finances. I just wanted something simple to use that would help me figure out my spending and what my expenses for each month would be.

So I created a simple sheet that you can fill out with your projected monthly costs (what you think you will spend) and then actual costs (what you did spend). This will help track spending and maybe even help to curb extra spending. It also has a small spot at the bottom that you can fill in your monthly income and total spending.

I wanted to share it with you guys too! So I have attached it to the bottom of this post!

I hope this helps you as much as it has helped me! 🙂

♥m

Monthly Budget PDF

Leave a Reply

