I Choose Me.

Hell again!

Today is going to be more of a life update post but I wanted to share what has been going on with me.

As most of you know I started a new job in recently, and it’s been hard on me. The commute is long and boring and then I sit in an office all day doing things I don’t want to be doing, (cold calls, filing, etc). To be perfectly honest, I was very mislead in the interview on what my role would be int he company and unfortunately the way things have worked out there isn’t much I can do about it. I was in a funk for a long time because of this.

I wasn’t working out, or really eating right because I was comforting myself with food. Mentally I’m tired, from having to force myself to go to a place I don’t like to do more things I don’t enjoy. I felt so drained when I came home and I stopped doing a lot of things that I used to do because I enjoyed them like reading, knitting, working on my Etsy shop, etc.

Everyone knew how unhappy I was with this job and then just the other day I had a small epiphany in the shower (where all moving and deep thoughts happen). It was just something as simple as “I don’t want to feel this way anymore”. And from there it spiralled in to all the things I could be doing that would make me feel better and how I could do them.

Starting today I choose me. I choose to do things that make me happy. I choose to not let work ruin my day or my life. I choose to do something about it. Starting today I am going to make things happen for me.

I am going to eat better, start working out, start knitting again, take time to do the things that I want to do. And most of all I am looking for a job that will make me happy, where I will feel fulfilled and that I am able to be proud of the work I am doing.

♥m

One thought on “I Choose Me.

Leave a Reply

