Galentines Day

Hello Again!

And no the title is not a typo, I do mean to say ‘galentine’. This is a post for all my single ladies (or fellas). Valentines Day is something that I have had to figure out what it means to me. As I have gotten older I realized that it wasn’t so much a day that should be about celebrating your relationship it is meant to be about celebrating love, and the love you may have for another person. If you aren’t dating any one then make the day about self-love!

I’m not single but I wanted to share this with others in hopes that there will be fewer people who feel like bashing Valentines Day for the sole fact that they are not with someone. In university one year, I was single and so was a very good friend of mine, she was also my gym buddy. We decided that we were going to do something for Valentines Day together!

We gave each other cute cards that we made, and went to get our nails done, then we got ice cream 🙂 It was fun to do something with friend and something nice for my self as well. Now, you don’t have to do this exact thing, but I think that it is fun to spend some time treating yourself to something you enjoy and spending some quality time hanging out with your friends.

Here are some things you can do with your gals:

  • Mani/pedi
  • facials
  • dinner
  • movie
  • wine tasting
  • Netflix and chill

Most of these are things that you can go out and get done or something that you can do at home! If you are looking for some other ideas for Valentines Day check out my post from last year! Valentines Day Ideas

♥m

Leave a Reply

