Pussy Hats- Etsy Feature

Hello Again!

This is something that I have been working on for a couple of weeks now and I am finally ready to share with you!

I was so inspired by all of the amazing people and brave women who participated in the women’s march that I wanted to do something too! I was so in love with the pink hats that sooo many of the women were wearing, pink knitted hats that had cat ears.

They were easy to spot and the message was pretty clear. I wanted to do something to be a part of this amazing and powerful movement, so I decided to put my skills to use! I will be making these hats and selling them, I will take custom requests for varying shades of pink and other colours if you so choose.

My idea is that the cost of the hat will cover materials and a donation to be made to the women’s shelter in Toronto. I feel that this is the best way to make sure that we stick together and support one another.

I will not tolerate anyone being treated like they are less than human. I will not stand for women to have their rights taken away. I will not allow people to be told they do not belong in my country just because they are different. Canada is my home but it is the multicultural diversity that makes it my home.

Please stay tuned for pictures and etsy listings!

♥m

Etsy Feature Page

Leave a Reply

