Blogging Challenge-Day 26- What notion do I think the world has most wrong?

Hello Again,

Today’s topic is what notion do I think the world has most wrong. This is something that can be a touchy subject. There are lots of controversial issues happening in the world that I don’t agree with but I think one that is the most relevant and something that even affects me, is the belief that women are the weaker/ inferior sex.

This is something that I have seen time and time again and is something that I still cannot believe is still a problem today. Living in Canada I am so fortunate and lucky to have a Prime Minister that views women as equals and knows how important our rights are. However, I know that there are those who are not so lucky.

But I have witnessed the strength of women in so many different ways. I was so so amazed and so proud of the women’s march and I think that just demonstrates how much strength we do have. I have seen such strength and perseverance from friends break ground in their fields and show they are just as if not more capable to do their job than anyone else.

I have seen such strength from women around the world from standing up for their rights, speaking out on issues like eduction, sexual assault and government laws regarding their bodies. I can’t say enough on how I think that women are amazing. We create life, we are beautiful, we are strong, we are smart and we are EQUAL and SHOULD BE TREATED AS SUCH. 

I could go on and on about this, but I won’t. And anyone who says women aren’t equal to men is an idiot.

♥m

Leave a Reply

