Blogging Challenge- Day 10- My most embarrassing moment

Hello Again!

As you can see from the title, today I will be sharing my most embarrassing moment. And I have to say I have done quite a few things that count as embarrassing but nothing on a really large stage where lots of people saw.

There was one time in 4th grade though. It was the first thing that came to mind when I was thinking of most embarrassing moments. So apparently I decided to wear poorly fitting pants that day because they started a whole lot of trouble for me.

I was speaking in front on the class and I can be very nervous about speaking in front of large groups. With practice and experience I learned to get over it, but being so early in my presentation career I was still very nervous. Unbeknownst to me, my fly was very open. In front of the whole class. I could hear some kids giggling which did little to calm my nerves and made me start to fidget.

I was fidgeting with what I thought was the waist band of my pants/shirt that day. I was in fact not fiddling them, BUT in fact was fiddling with the waistband on my underwear. IN FRONT OF THE WHOLE CLASS.

I didn’t even realize I was doing it until everyone else had noticed. So pretty much my entire class saw my underwear, and that’s a big deal when you’re 10. So obviously 10-year-old me was mortified. But I have to say that I survived and that everyone was actually pretty nice to me and pretty much forgot about it by the next day. My teacher even made sure that I was okay. So overall, I think I’m doing alright!

 ♥m

Leave a Reply

