Blogging Challenge- Day 7- What is my dream job & why?

Hello again!

This topic is one that I am so excited to share with youuu! I have been really finding myself and what it is that I want to do with my life (career wise) since I have moved to Toronto.

So without further ado, my dream job is…… an event planner! 🙂 Now I realize that this may seem random to some of you since my degree is in Sport Management, BUT I assure there is a logical connection. There are so many events in sports and I really liked the event part of my classes and I really focused on the event classes when I was in my post-grad program as well.

Once I graduated and had been working for roughly six months I realized that it wasn’t so much sporting events that I wanted to be a part of, it was events in general. I basically had an epiphany one day that I wanted to be an event planner and eventually run my own business.

That lead to my new job that I’m at now, where I am now in the events business. Not quite in the planning job yet, but this is such an amazing job to have to get my foot in the door and I am so excited to see where my career goes!

As for the whyyyyy. I just have so much fun planning events and being apart of something bigger and seeing how it all comes together. It’s such an amazing feeling seeing your vision come to life. I can’t wait to see what happens for me in the future!

♥m

One thought on “Blogging Challenge- Day 7- What is my dream job & why?

Leave a Reply

