Blogging Challenge-Day 4- 10 things to tell 16yr old me

Hello Again,

Today’s post is 10 things I wish I could tell 16 year old me. This one was interesting and reminds me of Brad Paisley’s song “Letter to me”.  So here we go!

  • Dump him sooner- I was blinded by teenage love. I wasn’t his priority so he shouldn’t have been mine.
  • Spend more time with friends- I missed out on some awesome stuff 😦
  • Play more sports- Try lacrosse, tennis, rugby, everything (except track, running is not your thing)!
  • Take Spanish/French class more seriously- knowing another language is a real bonus and super cool
  • Don’t be afraid to ask for help- I was self conscious and wouldn’t ask for help when I needed it in school
  • Stand up for myself- I wasn’t bullied by any means, but there were a couple people that I wish I put in their place when they were rude to me
  • Start a savings account- as soon as I got my first job I should have done this. It’s such a good idea and would have totally helped in university
  • Speak up more- I wish I was more vocal in school and putting myself out there
  • Spend more time with Dad- just hanging out, talking and doing nothing together. Time is precious
  • It gets better-  Brad Paisley said it best, “these are no where near the best days of your life”

maxresdefault

Letter to me – Brad Paisley

Leave a Reply

