Blogging Challenge- Day 3- My Parents

Hello Again!

This post is about my relationship with my parents! Which is a little bit of an emotional topic for me but overall I would have to say is pretty damn good.

My Dad was coach for sports pretty much my whole life. He learned the sports that I liked and made it so that he could participate and be there for me. He switched careers when he was in his 40’s which made more free time for him to be the family and he did his best to never miss a game that my sister and I played in.

When I was 16 my Dad passed away from cancer. It has been the hardest thing I have ever had to go through in my entire life. It hurt and sill hurts to this day, but with time it gets easier. It brought my sister, me and my Mom  so much closer. They are everything to me and I would do anything for them and to support them.

My Mom is my greatest supporter. I know that she loves me unconditionally, but also keeps me humble and down to earth. She will tell me how proud she is of me but will cuss me out in a second if I annoy her too much ;).

Of course there were moments when we didn’t always get along. I thought my Dad was too tough, sometimes we would butt heads over things. My Mom and I would also get on each others nerves since we are so damn similar. Then you throw some teenage puberty in there and it got messy sometimes. But you know what, I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the whole world.

My Dad gave me his drive to succeed, sarcastic sense of humour and my youthful skin 😉 My Mom gave me her smarts, quick wit, and badass attitude. My parents believed that I could do what ever it was that I wanted to and supported me not matter what. And for that I am forever grateful.

My parents rule. Now go give yours a hug or tell them how much you love them before you can’t anymore.

♥m

 

One thought on “Blogging Challenge- Day 3- My Parents

Leave a Reply

