Blogging Challenge- Day 2- My Fears

Hello Again,

Today’s prompt is about 3 of my fears and how they came to be. This is something that I think is very good to talk about. It can be therapeutic and find others that are like-minded and be supportive. So here goes, my 3 fears….

  1. Snakes- This is very real. I want to say it is genetic almost, my dad was afraid of snakes and so is my sister. It’s not a funny ha ha “get that away from me” fear, but it is not quite at the level of phobia either. But I do feel that it is a primal fear, born out of survival instincts. I touched a snake once, at a reptile show, and I almost cried.
  2. Losing family/friends- I don’t mean like they aren’t your friends any more or are far away. I mean that they have passed away. I lost my dad when I was 16 to cancer. It was the worst thing in my life to have to go through and to see my other family members go through. It is something that shakes you to your core and you never fully recover. I know that it is inevitable, but that will never make it any easier.
  3. Failing- So far my life has been good. I have been able to get a job and buy a car and support myself without having to lean on my mom for too much support. But I am scared that I will one day come up short and that I will fail. I am afraid that I will not achieve my goals that I have set for myself (long-term goals) and I will end up sad and alone. I know that may seem silly but I feel that my friends and family members have done so well for themselves and that I might not measure up to them. I’m not sure where this fear came from but it is something that I work on constantly.

So there you have it. And I have to say, I feel much better have put this out there. For me talking about stuff is how I work through it and problem solve. For anyone that needs someone to talk to reach out to your friends and family, there is always someone who is willing to listen and to help you.

♥m

Challenge Topics:

blog-challenge

Leave a Reply

