Christmas Tree Ornaments

Hello again!

Today I finally got to set my Christmas stuff out and put up my tree! This will be my second Christmas in my apartment, I can’t believe I have been here for just over a year now! Now that I am living on my own and I have my own tree, I have started getting together all of my ornaments and getting some new ones.

Last year I had to go out and get the tree, the star, ornaments, etc… that comes with starting out fresh and with basically nothing..  Since I live in an apartment I felt that going with a smaller 3 ft tree would do better than trying to fit a full-sized tree in some where. I also bought a box of silver and red balls and a star. That was really the extent of the decorations on my tree last year.

BUT this year is different, I was able to get some ornaments that were mine from my mom and I was also gifted some as well. My family was never one for a ‘themed tree’ where it was all colour coordinated and stuff. I mean those trees to look amazing, but the don’t have the same feeling. For me there are stories and memories behind  lot of them and they have a lot of meaning. So I am going to share some of my favourites with you!

img_4239French Bulldog Ever since I got Blu this summer I have been in loveeee with all things Frenchie. So when I saw this little peanut hanging in the window of a shop this weekend I just had to get it and add it to the tree! I know that it’s the wrong colour but I couldn’t help myself!

 

 

 

 

img_4240Goalie Stick- The goalie stick is one that I bought last year at the Toronto Christmas Market. My boyfriend is a goalie in hockey and I wanted something that would really represent him on the tree. I love it, and I love that it reminds me of him every time I look at it.

 

 

 

 

img_4250
First Apartment- This ornament was a gift that I received last year from a friend. And I have to say it is probably one of my favourites. It’s really beautiful and so personal and I just love the thought that went in to it. It is a wonderful reminder of how far I have come and what I have accomplished.

 

 

 

img_4241
Lochness Monster- My mom picked this up for me when she was in Scotland just over a year ago. It is absolutely adorable! And on the back is a beautiful plaid pattern and I just can’t get enough of it. It means a lot to me since the majority of my family’s back ground is from Scotland and I love that I have that cute little reminder on my tree!

 

These are just a couple of my favourites and I know that I am going to collect so many more! I just hope that by that time I will have a bigger tree to display them all on!

I hope you are all enjoying the holiday season so far! 🙂

 

♥m

 

 

img_4248
My Tree 
Leave a Reply

