New Beginnings-Future Plans

Hello again!

I haven’t been able to post as much as I wanted to in the past 2 weeks since I have been changing jobs. Last week was my final week with the job I first got a year ago and that brought me to Toronto. I was a little sad to go but I am so so excited to start this new job! I am ready for a new challenge and to take even more steps towards my goals and the future that I want for my self.

This past year I have gone through a lot (starting in November 2015). I got my first car, my first apartment and a full time job all in another city away from home. I also got Blu, my little frenchie this year to! And I can’t imagine life without him now. Over this year I have had to think a lot about what my future goals are and what I can do to achieve them. I have had to learn how to create a budget and manage my finances (with a few phone calls to my mom).

raw

Having my sister here was such a huge relief to me and knowing that she will be leaving soon with her husband on to a new adventure of their own in Boston makes me so happy and sad. Some of my favourite people that I enjoy spending time with are leaving 😦 But I have also made some new friends and have had some old friends come to the city too. I know that I couldn’t have done it without my boyfriend, he made this all so much easier.

I always new that I was interested in events, it was just disguised in sports! I slowly came to realize that it wasn’t so much the sport that I loved to be apart of it was just events as a whole! Now I am working on getting more experience working in events and seeing where that takes me.  I also started my etsy shop! It was a huge jump and I have been having a lot of fun making my shop unique and working on my products.

firstdayofwork

This week has been so crazy. So much crazy with the new job, I’m commuting farther, and on a huge learning curve with all this stuff I am doing. This also means a new daily routine for and my puppy and even my boyfriend. I’m excited for moving forward but so tired, I can’t wait for the weekend and it’s only Tuesday.

I’m hoping that by next week I will be settled at work and established my new routine. Annnnnd  I will be back to posting my more regular content! Thanks for sticking with me!

♥m

171678_20140212_131845_wake

Leave a Reply

