Pumpkin Spice & Everything Nice

Hello Again!

Is it to late to jump on the pumpkin spice bandwagon?! Now that October is over does that mean that is it time for Christmas and I missed the boat?! kidddinggggg hahaha. This is a round up of some pumpkin/ pumpkin spice things that are not a PSL (Pumpkin Spice Latte). These are more thoughts on them and whether I enjoyed them or not (Spoiler alert: I did enjoy them) 😉

Pumpkin Chai Teadavidstea-pumpkin-chai-2

David’s Tea has a seasonal collection for their teas, they have a collection for every season! As part of their fall collection that they have Pumpkin Chai Tea. It.Is.amazing. I love it! So does everyone I have ever talked to about it, which is surprisingly a lot of people. I don’t think they have it in stock anymore since it is a limited time release and they have just released the winter collection, but if you have the chance to try it I hiiiiiighly recommend it!!

Pumpkin Chai Tea

 

Pillsbury Pumpkin Spice Cookiespsl-cookies

My sister showed my these cookies and they are AMAZING. Again, these are a seasonal thing and are only specially released in the fall for a limited time. They are really good! I have to say I was hesitant to try them because I felt they might taste chemically BUT they don’t! Seriously, buy them if you have the chance.They have just the right amount of spices and with the little cream cheese chips in there they are just fantastic!

Pillsbury Cookies

 

Pillsbury Pumpkin Spice Cinnamon Rollspsl-rolls

These are new. I haven’t seen these before but I saw them at the grocery store and my sister tossed them into my cart and I gave them a shot.Since I really like their Pumpkin spice cookies so much I thought that the cinnamon rolls would also be really good, and the idea in theory is genius. Overall they were good, not great. My boyfriend and I felt that for us there was too much cinnamon, but I would definitely still eat them.

Pillsbury Cinnamon Buns

 

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

My cousin made these for Thanksgiving and they were AMAZING. Seriously so good. I had like 6. They are soft and chocolatey and the combination is just so so good. I like them because they actually have pumpkin in them, not just a butt load of spices.And of course chocolate so yaaaaas. So thank you to Pinterest for giving her the recipe. I think this is right one so you can all have the pumpkin cookie goodness.

Cookie Recipe

Pumpkin Pie with Chocolate

This is something that my mom does. She always makes the pies for Thanksgiving and one year she decided that she wanted to do something different than a traditional pumpkin pie. She added a layer of chocolate before putting in the pumpkin filling. It blew my mind. It was a amazing and I highly recommend it to anyone, and that’s something coming from me since pumpkin pie isn’t my favourite (sue me). Unfortunately this recipe is combination or recipes and my mom’s trial and error testing. But I sure if you were to look it up you would find something that would speak to you.

 

Leave a Reply

