New Years Goals

These are my new years goals! I like goals better than resolutions because I just do. Also because to me it sounds like something I can achieve rather than something I am struggling for.

The things I have chosen may not be super dramatic or exciting but they are for me to grow and learn.

       1. Health & Fitness:tumblr_m23fjueWV91rtq9u1o1_500

I basically packed up my life and moved to a new city and started a new job. This upheaval disrupted my fitness routine. Not only was I in a new city and job, I was saying with family until I found a place of my own which meant that fitness and healthy eating took a back seat until I was settled and could figure out a new routine. It has been ~2 months since I moved and I have finally found a routine that works for me and I know that I will get the results I want if I keep working hard. My new years goal: is to keep going with this routine, keep taking my vitamins, keep going to the gym, and to keep eating a balanced diet.

      2.   Money & Saving:tumblr_me4wrhwY8v1qjvgi4

Since I moved in to my new place and had to basically furnish it all since I have nothing to start with, and then it was Christmas, saving money wasn’t really something that I was able to do in a way that I was happy with. I had a budget for basic things and rent and then a budget for Christmas but that didn’t leave a lot left over for savings. I am so lucky in that I am not carrying any debt, either from school or credit cards, so any money I have left after the budget is going into savings. My news years goal: I want to build up my savings in case of emergency, stick to the budget I have created, do not create debt.

     3. Keep Blogging!:blogging-is-like-theatre-overly-attached-girlfriend-meme-300x278

Since creating this blog in September I have had a lot of fun playing with the layout and posting. This is something that I hadn’t really thought of  doing but now I really enjoy it, it is my new favourite thing and I love sharing all this stuff with you! I have a lot of ideas that I want to do in the new year and I am excited to share them with you! My new years goal: Post at least once a week, have guest posts, take post requests.

     4. Try Something New:4578361_700b

I know that I can be very stubborn and sometimes unwilling to try new things. I don’t want to be the person who looks back on their life and feel like they missed out. This isn’t just about one particular thing, but about everything! I want to step out of my little box of comfort and experience everything there is to offer! My new years goal: get out of my comfort zone, expand my point of view, try a new game, food, experience or hobby.

   5. Keep A Fish Alive Longer Than A Month:f154abf2af298d80ea4db4fbf893b01f

This is self explanatory. I have never cared for a fish in my entire life. Not even a class pet. I am not in a position where I can have a dog as much as I would absolutely love to have one, so a fish is something that I can have and take care of (hopefully). I hope that my new little fish lives longer than a month, for years really but this is new and I have a lot of research to do.  My new years goal: Get Betta fish, take proper care of it, have it live forever.

 

These are my goals of 2016! And none of that new year new me shit. I see people say that every year, sometimes repeatedly throughout the year and I never see any changes. This isn’t going to be a new me, this is going to be a healthier and happier me, a better me and I can’t wait to share all of my new and obviously messy adventures with you!

 

One thought on “New Years Goals

Leave a Reply

