Getting On The Fitness Wagon

Since I have moved back home I have fallen back into some  old patterns from high school, where I eat a little more and exercise a little less. Since I played so many sports in school and outside of school I never really worried about working out until I got to university and I decided that I was not going to get the freshman 15. I was so lucky that I met some amazing people who felt the same way and would work out with me. Through out university I did exercise regularly as well as play intramurals.

When I was at school, the summer before my fourth year, I started doing Crossfit. It was amazing and I absolutely loved it, I continued doing it all through my fourth year of school. However, crossfit costs more money than a standard gym and since I don’t work full-time (as much as I would like to) I can’t afford to join a crossfit gym back home. Since then, I have been looking for alternatives to do on my own and that I can do at the gym that doesn’t require a personal trainer or fancy equipment.

Now here is the main reason for this post. I realized that since I have come back home I have gained a little extra fluff in the tummy area, and now I am going to do something about it. I am in no way over weight or unhealthy, I know that my diet is not 100% ‘clean’ but I don’t eat crap all day either. I will admit that I have a terrible sweet tooth… thanks mom. I also know that cutting out sweet things entirely is sooooo not realistic, so having a small thing everyday makes it manageable and I don’t end up bingeing on sugary foods that make me feel sick after.

Kayla Itsines Bikini Body Guide (ebook cover)
Kayla Itsines Bikini Body Guide (ebook cover)

It was April when I stumbled across Kayla Itsines and her guides. There is nothing but good things about this program, and I am just amazed by all the love and support that is the community that has been built around these guides.  This thing is literally all over instagram and the internet in general. And when I came home after being away for school and an internship I decided to try them out, and for 6 weeks straight I followed it. I saw really good results, and then life happened and I stopped.

Now, after having lost basically all of my progress I am getting back on the program and starting fresh. I wont sugar coat this, I want a flat tummy, toned arms, a perky ass, and just generally tighten things up all over but I also want to be healthier and feel better. I sleep better, I am happier and feel mentally better overall.

tumblr_m4jtxm2TUK1r4v34qo4_250“Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don’t shoot their husbands, they just don’t”- Elle Woods (Legally Blonde)

I want to use this post as a way to be accountable and really commit to doing this. and if you want you can follow along!

Leave a Reply

